X

Gigapros Reviews By Real Users and Our Expert [2018]

9.1
Overall Score

Based On 19 Reviews

  • Reliability
    9.2/10
  • Uptime
    9.1/10
  • Support
    9.3/10
  • Pricing
    8.7/10
  • Features
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    0
  • Uptime
    0
  • Customer Support
    0
  • Pricing
    0
  • Features
    0

Do you want to Recommend this Hosting to other?

Gigapros User Reviews

Guess Gigapros is the best Host in the USA

| Service Used: VPS Hosting | Last Hosting:

Not long ago my website mysteriously disappeared from the face of the internet, nowhere to be found. Nobody could help but the team at Gigapros. They invested a great amount of time to track and ultimately find my site again...NO CHARGE...now that’s the best service I can think of. Certainly staying with these guys as long as my site exists, no doubt. Thanks again great people from this US web host.

It’s like working with a team of friends

| Service Used: Shared Hosting | Last Hosting:

I am blown away by how fast this server is. There were some setup hiccups, but the support staff resolved them promptly. Today I was able to set up wordpress blog, set up my databases, and upload my PHP scripts. This app does fairly complex SQL queries to perform searches in a medical coding database. The Gigapros Server responds in one-tenth the time it takes two other servers, one a SSD-based VPS and the other a shared server. The client is very happy with the speedup.

Good service: Speed, Uptime, Tech Support!

| Service Used: Shared Hosting | Last Hosting:

Happy using Gigapros web hosting services. Their team are super knowledgeable about servers, domain names and websites! They are very respectful and patient! They helped me with my questions and I was in bad shape because i had a hoarse voice and flu and he still explained carefully what to do to get my client's new splash page, cafe and market working!

Gigapros team are super knowledgeable about servers

| Service Used: Shared Hosting | Last Hosting:

This host has been incredibly easy to use, very helpful and oh so cheap. Gigapros web panel they developed is very easy to use and intuitive. Their price is also terrific, even without the amazing referral codes available. Very good host. Their hosting space is by far the best out there beating its competitors noticeably. So far, support has been good and they've gotten back to me within half a day.

Recommend Gigapros – They have been GREAT!

| Service Used: Shared Hosting | Last Hosting:

I love that Gigapros team are confident enough to let you money back guarantee if you are not satisfied with the service. Good options, features and tools. Their interface for website and email maintenance is superb! It's so easy to manage all of our sites through them! They have been GREAT!

Plenty Of Options

| Service Used: Cloud Hosting | Last Hosting:

GigaPros has a variety of server hosting plans. They also guarantee a high uptime on their servers which is always delivered. I am using their cloud servers.

My site is online — I am happy with Gigapros hosting

| Service Used: Shared Hosting | Last Hosting:

I can point out Gigapros is really good option to deal with, especially host wordpress blogs. For me it is the best option I have ever used before. Everything works like a clock - speed is fast, uptime is great, support is helpful.

I am happy, my sites are always up

| Service Used: Shared Hosting | Last Hosting:

I like Gigapros hosting and must say they know how to keep everything working and running efficiently. I used their innovative product finder chart that helped me find the right product for my web hosting needs, within the budget I had. I paid $10 and they offered me a good shared hosting account. They never sell overshared network.

Happy

| Service Used: Shared Hosting | Last Hosting:

I want to say that I am extremely happy dealing with Gigapros web hosting provider. I paid via perfect money - $10 per month for their shared hosting account (I like their professionalism). Their tech support contacted me via Skype and helped me with the setup. Now my website is running smoothly and I am really happy. I also like the availability of their free tools, scripts, website builder along with free templates which are really unique.

Good Hosting Company

| Service Used: Dedicated Hosting | Last Hosting:

After one month of using the GigaPros' dedicated server, I must say I am impressed with the company's service. They have an amazing customer service. This company is a good hosting company. Highly recommend them.

8.6
Expert Rating
  • Reliability
    9/10
  • Uptime
    8.5/10
  • Support
    8/10
  • Pricing
    8.5/10
  • Features
    9/10
Written By: SHP Expert

Gigapros Expert Review & Rating


GigaPros is a company that is never going to disappoint you with its hosting services that ensure that servers are never oversold. Due to this fact, the uptime of the servers stays high throughout the time staying away from any kind of downtime issues. However, if you want to avail the incredible hosting service provided by GigaPros, you’ll need to cut a big paycheck to sign up for them. The only downside of the company is that the prices are set at a relatively higher price compared to other premium hosting services. Though, when it comes to features, GigaPros makes sure that the client stays happy throughout the tenure and has an amazing experience with their hosting service.

Overall Rating

9/10


Price: $10

Visit Gigapros

GigaPros is a quality providing web hosting service for the companies at the International Level. It is there in the business since 2008 and has managed to maintain the level of the services provided. They have written in agreement on their official website that they will never oversell their web hosting servers. However, to handle this policy of not overselling hosting servers, they charge more amount than the other web hosting companies. So why is there a need to go for GigaPros? This review will erase every doubt regarding the question.

Although the prices they ask for are costly, the services they provide are worth the money you pay. GigaPros have three data centers located in different corners of the United States. These data centers are situated in Dallas, Denver, and Chicago. On all these centers, there is a hard working technical support team which is 24/7/365 available for their customers. In conclusion, GigaPros tends to be one of the most reliable sources in the industry. Also, it provides some top notch features which are better than 50% of the competition.

Shared Hosting Rating

9/10


Price: $10

Visit Gigapros

Shared Web Hosting is usually meant for the new comers or beginners. However, GigaPros has changed the theorem as it is for all, whether a new comer or an aged veteran. Currently, the web hosting company offers two different plans to select from. The plans are named as Personal Plan and Business Plan. Personal Plan is rapid and easy to handle platform to host personal and professional websites. These are usually for the bloggers or freelancers. The plan starts ranging from $10.00 per month. If you are a business man looking for a shared web hosting platform to host your website, then go for a business plan. The business plan starts ranging from $25.00 per month and takes care of almost everything you are looking for.

Pros

  1. Good Features
  2. Easy Upgrade Options
  3. Good Features
  4. Good Support

Cons

  1. Expensive Plans

Cloud Hosting Rating

8/10


Price: $65

Visit Gigapros

GigaPros also offers the availability of cloud web hosting for those who are not satisfied with or want to go for shared hosting. Currently, the web hosting company is running four different cloud hosting plans. These plans are named after the RAM they include in their package. The RAM variations start for 2 GB and go on till 16 GB. Cloud – 2GB is the basic cloud hosting plan coming up with 25 GB of disk space and 256 GB of bandwidth at the price of $65.00 per month. The highest tier plan is the Cloud – 16 GB which includes 200GB of disk space and 2TB of bandwidth.

Pros

  1. Excellent Features
  2. Good Support
  3. High Performance
  4. Easy Upgrade Options

Cons

  1. Expensive

Dedicated Hosting Rating

9/10


Price: $34

Visit Gigapros

Dedicated hosting provides the solely dedicated servers to your website and making the handling easier than before. This web hosting is the most demanding web hosting for GigaPros. To cover up this demand, they have kept forward 13 different types of dedicated web hosting plans to make a choice from. The new customers have an opportunity to select any one plan coming under their budget and meeting their requirements. The price of these dedicated hosting plans start ranging from $39.00 per month and go on as high as $299.00. As mentioned before, there is a lot to look out for. The official website of GigaPros define the packages in detail, and you can go through it before buying any plan.

Pros

  1. Good Support
  2. No Oversold Servers
  3. High Performance
  4. Easy Upgrade Options
  5. Full Root Access

Cons

  1. Expensive

VPS Hosting Rating

9/10


Price: $20

Visit Gigapros

GigaPros offers VPS Hosting based on the Linux operating system. Currently, there is no option of Windows to choose it as your hosting platform. GigaPros have assured over 500,000 regular visitors on your website after selecting one of their VPS hosting plans. There are four different types of VPS Hosting plans, and they are named after the RAM included in their packages. If we describe it with RAM, it begins with 1 GB and goes on to 8 GB. The disk space in the highest tier package is 240 GB coming at a price of $160.00 per month. However, the base package is available for just $20.00 per month with 1 GB of RAM and 30 GB of disk space.

Pros

  1. Great Features
  2. No Oversold Servers
  3. Full Root Access
  4. Easy Upgrade Options
  5. Good Support

Cons

  1. Expensive Plans
  2. Reliability
9.2

Reliability

GigaPros is one of the most reliable web hosting sources. They have three high-quality data centers, and you will be entitled the one which is closest to you. This selection of the data center is to provide the best available service to their customers. The support team of GigaPros is full of specialized technicians who are capable of solving any problem faced by the users.
8

Uptime

GigaPros offer excellent uptime facility. They usually go out of their ways to ensure that sites are up and running. Also, they never oversell their servers unlike other web hosting companies. Therefore, it minimises the service interruptions and website loading time.
9

Support

The support staff of the company is really dedicated to providing the best service to the users. They have three data centers located in different part of the United States. Each data center uses high-end hardware which is monitored by a team of skilled technicians.
8.5

Pricing

This is definitely the weak point of the web hosting company. As compared with other web hosting service providers, GigaPros charge a bit high prices. However, they make sure that their customers get the worth for the money they have spent on the web hosting plans. Whichever hosting plan you select, whether shared, cloud, dedicated, or VPS, you will get the best possible features at that price. They have maintained the quality throughout.
8.4

Features

As the prices charged are a bit expensive, they provide some high-quality features. The best thing about GigaPros is that they don't oversell their servers. This means that it will take very less time to load and also there will be very few service interruptions. In addition to these, it provides four different type of web hosting platforms. They offer shared web hosting, cloud web hosting, dedicated hosting, and VPS Hosting. Every hosting plan manages to maintain the quality they offer.

About Gigapros

GigaPros is a US Based web hosting service provider founded in 2008. Since nine years it is in the web hosting business and has grown up to be one of the best hosting companies in the country.They have three different data centers located in the cities of Chicago, Dallas, and Denver. They offer four different type of web hosting services: shared web hosting, cloud hosting, dedicated hosting, and VPS hosting.

Gigapros Review Badge