X

Gigapros Reviews By Real Users and Our Expert [2019]

9.3
Overall Score

Based On 44 Reviews

  • Reliability
    9.5/10
  • Uptime
    9.1/10
  • Support
    9.4/10
  • Pricing
    8.9/10
  • Features
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    0
  • Uptime
    0
  • Customer Support
    0
  • Pricing
    0
  • Features
    0

Do you want to Recommend this Hosting to other?

Gigapros User Reviews

To put it simply, Gigapros is the best web host

| Service Used: VPS Hosting | Last Hosting:

I'd like to add that I am also happy using Gigapros hosting services - my websites are always online. Their servers, support and uptime is superb. The relief at having a host that answers all emails with lightening speed, is available for emergencies, keeps things running smoothly with virtually no down time, is extremely helpful and pleasant, and constantly tweaks to make improvements...immense and worth every penny!

Great web host with a nice Tech Care

| Service Used: VPS Hosting | Last Hosting:

I have been using Gigapros Basic VPS hosting account (Linux) for four months and I'm very happy with their services. The prices are higher but they do not oversell and you get what you pay for. Excellent service on top of the line HardWare. Good job, guys - many thanks! Steady SO!

Greatly appreciate their help.

| Service Used: VPS Hosting | Last Hosting:

It turns out that I've been hosting 3 web sites for about 7 months with Gigapros. I'm happy so far. One of my site is a phpBB forum discussion board, 2nd one is Wordpress and the 3rd one is personal site with images and video with my family and me. Their uptime impressed me, no outages at all and speed connection is really cool - pages upload really fast. I use their VPS server I must say I'm impressed with this hosting provider. Response time on tickets is fast, needed a few times some help and they fixed everything for me. Recommended.

Great job, cPanel works really fast

| Service Used: VPS Hosting | Last Hosting:

I tend to read small prints when I sign a contract so have never been surprised by the fact that hosting usually costs a little more from the second year on (it's still cheap!). I understand that if you want to make a really elaborate website, there are better options - but for me and my small business, it more than suffices. Another good point also, is the lack of downtime - really good. I work on other sites for clients, hosted with a variety of popular hosts and regularly find that they go offline during the night, for server upgrades, maintenance etc. You know, guys, everything has only ever been good and I do recommend Gigapros web host!

Very good Job, Gigapros – steady so!

| Service Used: VPS Hosting | Last Hosting:

Best bang for the buck web host I've ever been with. Good customer service, great plans for just about anyone, plenty of space and bandwidth...and honest people running the entire show. That last part counts more than one would realize.

Great web host, Great Tech Support, Great Features

| Service Used: VPS Hosting | Last Hosting:

Superb tech support - I maintain 4 sites, all at Giga Pros. I tend to place fairly technical support calls. In over 40 tech support calls (almost never for a problem, almost always for an implementation or coding question) I have never (ever) had worse than 20 min first response, usually with an appropriate resolution. Calls that took longer clearly needed to take longer. I you do not need a silly amount of space, their support and feature set is hard to beat.

Good place for hosting websites in the USA

| Service Used: VPS Hosting | Last Hosting:

I have only positive comments to make about the service and backup of Gigapros. It makes a pleasant change to receive the sort of help you get from this web hosting provider in the USA. I set up my service on a Monday afternoon and my account was set up by early that evening.

Gigapros reliability is quite good!

| Service Used: VPS Hosting | Last Hosting:

Well, Gigapros is a nice web hosting provider. They deserve to be in the top listing of hosting providers. The are supporting the customers very well with experts' tech help and listen to my wishes. The price and their products are great. They keep improving their services, and the size of disk space and bandwidth transfer rate.

I like Gigapros e-commerce hosting service

| Service Used: VPS Hosting | Last Hosting:

I chose Gigapros hosting after months of research and comparative study, and it's one of the most winning choices i have ever made. Excellent value for money. $10/month for good web hosting with plenty of bandwidth, may e-mail accounts, many extras (at no charge), and the best Technical Support I've come across - extremely responsive and very helpful.

Gigapros provide good Ddos protection, thanks!

| Service Used: VPS Hosting | Last Hosting:

They are always willing to take that extra step. I really recommend this provider. I am planning to use gigapros shared hosting package for a long long time. Keep on the good (excellent) work! Support through their support ticket system is exemplary - fast and professional responses. I have had several outages caused by DDoS attacks on other servers at the data center. Most of these issues were resolved quickly.

8.6
Expert Rating
  • Reliability
    9/10
  • Uptime
    8.5/10
  • Support
    8/10
  • Pricing
    8.5/10
  • Features
    9/10
Written By: SHP Expert

Gigapros Expert Review & Rating


GigaPros is a company that is never going to disappoint you with its hosting services that ensure that servers are never oversold. Due to this fact, the uptime of the servers stays high throughout the time staying away from any kind of downtime issues. However, if you want to avail the incredible hosting service provided by GigaPros, you’ll need to cut a big paycheck to sign up for them. The only downside of the company is that the prices are set at a relatively higher price compared to other premium hosting services. Though, when it comes to features, GigaPros makes sure that the client stays happy throughout the tenure and has an amazing experience with their hosting service.

Overall Rating

9/10


Price: $10

Visit Gigapros

GigaPros is a quality providing web hosting service for the companies at the International Level. It is there in the business since 2008 and has managed to maintain the level of the services provided. They have written in agreement on their official website that they will never oversell their web hosting servers. However, to handle this policy of not overselling hosting servers, they charge more amount than the other web hosting companies. So why is there a need to go for GigaPros? This review will erase every doubt regarding the question.

Although the prices they ask for are costly, the services they provide are worth the money you pay. GigaPros have three data centers located in different corners of the United States. These data centers are situated in Dallas, Denver, and Chicago. On all these centers, there is a hard working technical support team which is 24/7/365 available for their customers. In conclusion, GigaPros tends to be one of the most reliable sources in the industry. Also, it provides some top notch features which are better than 50% of the competition.

Shared Hosting Rating

9/10


Price: $10

Visit Gigapros

Shared Web Hosting is usually meant for the new comers or beginners. However, GigaPros has changed the theorem as it is for all, whether a new comer or an aged veteran. Currently, the web hosting company offers two different plans to select from. The plans are named as Personal Plan and Business Plan. Personal Plan is rapid and easy to handle platform to host personal and professional websites. These are usually for the bloggers or freelancers. The plan starts ranging from $10.00 per month. If you are a business man looking for a shared web hosting platform to host your website, then go for a business plan. The business plan starts ranging from $25.00 per month and takes care of almost everything you are looking for.

Pros

  1. Good Features
  2. Easy Upgrade Options
  3. Good Features
  4. Good Support

Cons

  1. Expensive Plans

Cloud Hosting Rating

8/10


Price: $65

Visit Gigapros

GigaPros also offers the availability of cloud web hosting for those who are not satisfied with or want to go for shared hosting. Currently, the web hosting company is running four different cloud hosting plans. These plans are named after the RAM they include in their package. The RAM variations start for 2 GB and go on till 16 GB. Cloud – 2GB is the basic cloud hosting plan coming up with 25 GB of disk space and 256 GB of bandwidth at the price of $65.00 per month. The highest tier plan is the Cloud – 16 GB which includes 200GB of disk space and 2TB of bandwidth.

Pros

  1. Excellent Features
  2. Good Support
  3. High Performance
  4. Easy Upgrade Options

Cons

  1. Expensive

Dedicated Hosting Rating

9/10


Price: $34

Visit Gigapros

Dedicated hosting provides the solely dedicated servers to your website and making the handling easier than before. This web hosting is the most demanding web hosting for GigaPros. To cover up this demand, they have kept forward 13 different types of dedicated web hosting plans to make a choice from. The new customers have an opportunity to select any one plan coming under their budget and meeting their requirements. The price of these dedicated hosting plans start ranging from $39.00 per month and go on as high as $299.00. As mentioned before, there is a lot to look out for. The official website of GigaPros define the packages in detail, and you can go through it before buying any plan.

Pros

  1. Good Support
  2. No Oversold Servers
  3. High Performance
  4. Easy Upgrade Options
  5. Full Root Access

Cons

  1. Expensive

VPS Hosting Rating

9/10


Price: $20

Visit Gigapros

GigaPros offers VPS Hosting based on the Linux operating system. Currently, there is no option of Windows to choose it as your hosting platform. GigaPros have assured over 500,000 regular visitors on your website after selecting one of their VPS hosting plans. There are four different types of VPS Hosting plans, and they are named after the RAM included in their packages. If we describe it with RAM, it begins with 1 GB and goes on to 8 GB. The disk space in the highest tier package is 240 GB coming at a price of $160.00 per month. However, the base package is available for just $20.00 per month with 1 GB of RAM and 30 GB of disk space.

Pros

  1. Great Features
  2. No Oversold Servers
  3. Full Root Access
  4. Easy Upgrade Options
  5. Good Support

Cons

  1. Expensive Plans
  2. Reliability
9.2

Reliability

GigaPros is one of the most reliable web hosting sources. They have three high-quality data centers, and you will be entitled the one which is closest to you. This selection of the data center is to provide the best available service to their customers. The support team of GigaPros is full of specialized technicians who are capable of solving any problem faced by the users.
8

Uptime

GigaPros offer excellent uptime facility. They usually go out of their ways to ensure that sites are up and running. Also, they never oversell their servers unlike other web hosting companies. Therefore, it minimises the service interruptions and website loading time.
9

Support

The support staff of the company is really dedicated to providing the best service to the users. They have three data centers located in different part of the United States. Each data center uses high-end hardware which is monitored by a team of skilled technicians.
8.5

Pricing

This is definitely the weak point of the web hosting company. As compared with other web hosting service providers, GigaPros charge a bit high prices. However, they make sure that their customers get the worth for the money they have spent on the web hosting plans. Whichever hosting plan you select, whether shared, cloud, dedicated, or VPS, you will get the best possible features at that price. They have maintained the quality throughout.
8.4

Features

As the prices charged are a bit expensive, they provide some high-quality features. The best thing about GigaPros is that they don't oversell their servers. This means that it will take very less time to load and also there will be very few service interruptions. In addition to these, it provides four different type of web hosting platforms. They offer shared web hosting, cloud web hosting, dedicated hosting, and VPS Hosting. Every hosting plan manages to maintain the quality they offer.

About Gigapros

GigaPros is a US Based web hosting service provider founded in 2008. Since nine years it is in the web hosting business and has grown up to be one of the best hosting companies in the country.They have three different data centers located in the cities of Chicago, Dallas, and Denver. They offer four different type of web hosting services: shared web hosting, cloud hosting, dedicated hosting, and VPS hosting.

Gigapros Review Badge