X

Gigapros Reviews By Real Users and Our Expert [2019]

9.3
Overall Score

Based On 44 Reviews

  • Reliability
    9.5/10
  • Uptime
    9.1/10
  • Support
    9.4/10
  • Pricing
    8.9/10
  • Features
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    0
  • Uptime
    0
  • Customer Support
    0
  • Pricing
    0
  • Features
    0

Do you want to Recommend this Hosting to other?

Gigapros User Reviews

Professional & stable hosting service

| Service Used: Shared Hosting | Last Hosting:

The support and assistance from Gigapros has been simply outstanding. No grumbles at my lack of technical expertise, just fast effective assistance virtually around the clock. The prices have gone up for the shared accounts, but I think there is a point where you have to accept that to a large extent, you get what you pay for. It is still very reasonable in my opinion, the stability is excellent, and the support is priceless.

Really glad to deal with Gigapros web host

| Service Used: Shared Hosting | Last Hosting:

I have been using Gigapros for more than a year and it is the best web hosting provider for the money. I am happy with server and network uptime and speed connectivity is really fast – my web site’s files upload very fast.

Generally you get what you pay for

| Service Used: Shared Hosting | Last Hosting:

Gigapros is flexible provider (so many unique features added to the packages), so I can look at the availability of hosting services that will satisfy all my requirements. I should say that prices are not very high. One more important fact has to be mentioned that I have never had down time of my site during the whole period I have been using their services.

Their servers are fast

| Service Used: Shared Hosting | Last Hosting:

I'm hosting multiple domains at Gigapros US web host, using just the $10/month Linux business plan. I feel that this package is well-suited for all individuals and small business - a great alternative to many traditional hosts. Their servers are fast. The pages load fast, day or night. They have a well balanced system over there. They are always willing to take that extra step. I recommend this web hosting. I will update my review in future, but thus far my experience has been thoroughly positive.

Very good web host with 24/7 tech help center

| Service Used: Shared Hosting | Last Hosting:

Top hosting provider to deal with. Highly recommended. Impressed with the live chat customer service support provided by Gigapros - extremely helpful. Their plans are quite cheap when you figure what you're getting for them. My sites are always online and I am happy that my visitors are satisfied with the speed connectivity. When I need support, it is quick and takes care of the issue with no attitude. I am not an IT guy so this is important to me. Their support works 24/7/365.

Highly recommended. Impressed with the live chat

| Service Used: Shared Hosting | Last Hosting:

Gigapros have been a solid experience overall for me. For simply hosting WordPress blogs that get a small amount of traffic, it does the job. Awesome support. They usually reply 10 minutes after you submit your ticket with a logical answer. Can't ask for more...

Great speed connectivity, great network uptime, Great hosting service

| Service Used: VPS Hosting | Last Hosting:

Gigapros is a great hosting provider that provides excellent hosting packages. They have fantastic uptime! It is a steal to get hosting this cheap, with such great features, in a great datacenter. I believe their strengths are: - good pricing (for space/bandwidth) - quick response from support staff - fairly full featured Highly recommend this decent web host.

Good job! Their support is very friendly and they answer quickly

| Service Used: Shared Hosting | Last Hosting:

Well, it is an excellent Hosting provider, they willing to help their customers, you can always rely on them, we been with them for almost six months, the services has been great, we will strongly recommend them to anybody. When you have found a right host you try to be with it as long as possible. And Gigapros is such a host. They are worth having a deal with.

I am really happy, good web host for CMS hosting

| Service Used: Shared Hosting | Last Hosting:

Just my two cents. Gigapros have been a great hosting provider in the Usa from what I had before. Support is top notch! So many good features and 1-click scripts installer make it easy to work with them. I can even text a support and get answers pretty quickly. This web host also provides web development so they can even answer questions about your website. Their tech staff is helpful around the clock and prices are competitive.

Guess Gigapros is the best Host in the USA

| Service Used: VPS Hosting | Last Hosting:

Not long ago my website mysteriously disappeared from the face of the internet, nowhere to be found. Nobody could help but the team at Gigapros. They invested a great amount of time to track and ultimately find my site again...NO CHARGE...now that’s the best service I can think of. Certainly staying with these guys as long as my site exists, no doubt. Thanks again great people from this US web host.

8.6
Expert Rating
  • Reliability
    9/10
  • Uptime
    8.5/10
  • Support
    8/10
  • Pricing
    8.5/10
  • Features
    9/10
Written By: SHP Expert

Gigapros Expert Review & Rating


GigaPros is a company that is never going to disappoint you with its hosting services that ensure that servers are never oversold. Due to this fact, the uptime of the servers stays high throughout the time staying away from any kind of downtime issues. However, if you want to avail the incredible hosting service provided by GigaPros, you’ll need to cut a big paycheck to sign up for them. The only downside of the company is that the prices are set at a relatively higher price compared to other premium hosting services. Though, when it comes to features, GigaPros makes sure that the client stays happy throughout the tenure and has an amazing experience with their hosting service.

Overall Rating

9/10


Price: $10

Visit Gigapros

GigaPros is a quality providing web hosting service for the companies at the International Level. It is there in the business since 2008 and has managed to maintain the level of the services provided. They have written in agreement on their official website that they will never oversell their web hosting servers. However, to handle this policy of not overselling hosting servers, they charge more amount than the other web hosting companies. So why is there a need to go for GigaPros? This review will erase every doubt regarding the question.

Although the prices they ask for are costly, the services they provide are worth the money you pay. GigaPros have three data centers located in different corners of the United States. These data centers are situated in Dallas, Denver, and Chicago. On all these centers, there is a hard working technical support team which is 24/7/365 available for their customers. In conclusion, GigaPros tends to be one of the most reliable sources in the industry. Also, it provides some top notch features which are better than 50% of the competition.

Shared Hosting Rating

9/10


Price: $10

Visit Gigapros

Shared Web Hosting is usually meant for the new comers or beginners. However, GigaPros has changed the theorem as it is for all, whether a new comer or an aged veteran. Currently, the web hosting company offers two different plans to select from. The plans are named as Personal Plan and Business Plan. Personal Plan is rapid and easy to handle platform to host personal and professional websites. These are usually for the bloggers or freelancers. The plan starts ranging from $10.00 per month. If you are a business man looking for a shared web hosting platform to host your website, then go for a business plan. The business plan starts ranging from $25.00 per month and takes care of almost everything you are looking for.

Pros

  1. Good Features
  2. Easy Upgrade Options
  3. Good Features
  4. Good Support

Cons

  1. Expensive Plans

Cloud Hosting Rating

8/10


Price: $65

Visit Gigapros

GigaPros also offers the availability of cloud web hosting for those who are not satisfied with or want to go for shared hosting. Currently, the web hosting company is running four different cloud hosting plans. These plans are named after the RAM they include in their package. The RAM variations start for 2 GB and go on till 16 GB. Cloud – 2GB is the basic cloud hosting plan coming up with 25 GB of disk space and 256 GB of bandwidth at the price of $65.00 per month. The highest tier plan is the Cloud – 16 GB which includes 200GB of disk space and 2TB of bandwidth.

Pros

  1. Excellent Features
  2. Good Support
  3. High Performance
  4. Easy Upgrade Options

Cons

  1. Expensive

Dedicated Hosting Rating

9/10


Price: $34

Visit Gigapros

Dedicated hosting provides the solely dedicated servers to your website and making the handling easier than before. This web hosting is the most demanding web hosting for GigaPros. To cover up this demand, they have kept forward 13 different types of dedicated web hosting plans to make a choice from. The new customers have an opportunity to select any one plan coming under their budget and meeting their requirements. The price of these dedicated hosting plans start ranging from $39.00 per month and go on as high as $299.00. As mentioned before, there is a lot to look out for. The official website of GigaPros define the packages in detail, and you can go through it before buying any plan.

Pros

  1. Good Support
  2. No Oversold Servers
  3. High Performance
  4. Easy Upgrade Options
  5. Full Root Access

Cons

  1. Expensive

VPS Hosting Rating

9/10


Price: $20

Visit Gigapros

GigaPros offers VPS Hosting based on the Linux operating system. Currently, there is no option of Windows to choose it as your hosting platform. GigaPros have assured over 500,000 regular visitors on your website after selecting one of their VPS hosting plans. There are four different types of VPS Hosting plans, and they are named after the RAM included in their packages. If we describe it with RAM, it begins with 1 GB and goes on to 8 GB. The disk space in the highest tier package is 240 GB coming at a price of $160.00 per month. However, the base package is available for just $20.00 per month with 1 GB of RAM and 30 GB of disk space.

Pros

  1. Great Features
  2. No Oversold Servers
  3. Full Root Access
  4. Easy Upgrade Options
  5. Good Support

Cons

  1. Expensive Plans
  2. Reliability
9.2

Reliability

GigaPros is one of the most reliable web hosting sources. They have three high-quality data centers, and you will be entitled the one which is closest to you. This selection of the data center is to provide the best available service to their customers. The support team of GigaPros is full of specialized technicians who are capable of solving any problem faced by the users.
8

Uptime

GigaPros offer excellent uptime facility. They usually go out of their ways to ensure that sites are up and running. Also, they never oversell their servers unlike other web hosting companies. Therefore, it minimises the service interruptions and website loading time.
9

Support

The support staff of the company is really dedicated to providing the best service to the users. They have three data centers located in different part of the United States. Each data center uses high-end hardware which is monitored by a team of skilled technicians.
8.5

Pricing

This is definitely the weak point of the web hosting company. As compared with other web hosting service providers, GigaPros charge a bit high prices. However, they make sure that their customers get the worth for the money they have spent on the web hosting plans. Whichever hosting plan you select, whether shared, cloud, dedicated, or VPS, you will get the best possible features at that price. They have maintained the quality throughout.
8.4

Features

As the prices charged are a bit expensive, they provide some high-quality features. The best thing about GigaPros is that they don't oversell their servers. This means that it will take very less time to load and also there will be very few service interruptions. In addition to these, it provides four different type of web hosting platforms. They offer shared web hosting, cloud web hosting, dedicated hosting, and VPS Hosting. Every hosting plan manages to maintain the quality they offer.

About Gigapros

GigaPros is a US Based web hosting service provider founded in 2008. Since nine years it is in the web hosting business and has grown up to be one of the best hosting companies in the country.They have three different data centers located in the cities of Chicago, Dallas, and Denver. They offer four different type of web hosting services: shared web hosting, cloud hosting, dedicated hosting, and VPS hosting.

Gigapros Review Badge