X

Godaddy Reviews By Real Users and Our Expert [2018]

5.7
Overall Score

Based On 18 Reviews

  • Reliability
    5.7/10
  • Uptime
    5.6/10
  • Support
    5.8/10
  • Pricing
    5.6/10
  • Features
    5.7/10
  • Reliability
    0
  • Uptime
    0
  • Customer Support
    0
  • Pricing
    0
  • Features
    0

Do you want to Recommend this Hosting to other?

Godaddy User Reviews

Not good enough

| Service Used: Dedicated Hosting | Last Hosting:

Godaddy is not remotely close to what they advertise themselves. Servers are virtually always offline and the server speed is always very slow. I'm frustrated most of the time because of them.

Took My Money

| Service Used: Shared Hosting | Last Hosting:

Took money from my card and never transferred the domain, also took extra money from my card for some domain in India and I was charged in Indian rupees. I reported the issue and they refunded back to me. Still not refunded for the actual domain I paid. Rubbish services. Would never recommend this company.

Not Worth It

| Service Used: Shared Hosting | Last Hosting:

Enticed me into to making a purchase with their cheap advertisement but by the time you make it to the check out you realize nothing you need is included in their offer. Left with a bad taste.

Worst Company Ever

| Service Used: Shared Hosting | Last Hosting:

This is the worst company ever. After years of hosting my website and taking my money, they erased my website for some technical reason of their own, after assuring me multiple times that no such thing would happen when I switched to my new domain name. They did not keep a backup of my website, which I spent weeks of my life carefully building (with their slow and difficult website builder). They did not offer me any kind of compensation for erasing all my hard work after saying the transition would be safe for my data. I don't know if they are incompetent fools or lying scoundrels, but either way, I'll never give them any business again.

Average Experience

| Service Used: Dedicated Hosting | Last Hosting:

I got a dedicated server from GoDaddy in August 2017 and the experience has been alright. However, I would definitely not recommend them to anyone as it needs to improve in a lot of areas.

Not Worth Trusting

| Service Used: Shared Hosting | Last Hosting:

This company should not be entrusted to manage personal data let alone business data. They spend more effort trying to trick clients out of money than helping the, when they have lost their data.

Not great

| Service Used: VPS Hosting | Last Hosting:

I've had a VPS with them for a while now, yet after the first few months things slowly went downhill. Their support is very limited and they've become less and less reliable. Not a good company to use a VPS with if you're a business owner.

Overhyped

| Service Used: VPS Hosting | Last Hosting:

GoDaddy is a great website for buying domains. However, their hosting service is terrible. I do not recommend them to anyone. Try to find a better company for hosting.

Huge Variety of Options

| Service Used: Cloud Hosting | Last Hosting:

With a nice set of tools GoDaddy offers a quite affordable yet feature rich web hosting to its customers. The customer support staff is incredibly efficient and helpful as well. I've been a user since 2016, and I would definitely recommend GoDaddy to everyone out there.

Horrible Company

| Service Used: Cloud Hosting | Last Hosting:

I regret doing business with them already. They are just horrible with their business and I am quite surprised how these guys have survived in this business. It's just the worst ever experience of my life and I am sure that I will not do any business with them.

8.6
Expert Rating
  • Reliability
    9/10
  • Uptime
    8.5/10
  • Support
    8/10
  • Pricing
    8.5/10
  • Features
    9/10
Written By: SHP Expert

Godaddy Expert Review & Rating


GoDaddy is an excellent value for money option which assigns users a chance to opt for many additional features at a relatively cheaper price. The web hosting service has an easy-to-use interface guaranteeing improved customer experience. Additionally, their features include 24/7 server monitoring and highly secure working environment for clients. Their uptime guarantee is not the best in the market, but the features indeed take care of their shortcomings. Ultimately, we assure that GoDaddy can fulfil your hosting needs by providing exceptional performance and offering considerable support.

Overall Rating

9/10


Price: $3.95/mo

Visit Godaddy

GoDaddy is famous for providing world class hosting services at a very affordable rate. Additionally, they are ranked as World’s #1 Domain Name Registrar. If you want a cheap and efficient hosting service with tons of feature for your website, GoDaddy is tailor-made for you. The hosting company offers various hosting services including Web Hosting, VPS Hosting and Dedicated Hosting services. You can choose any specific plan as per your requirements and get access to all the amazing features offered by GoDaddy.

GoDaddy’s interface consists of a standard control panel for enhancing management of the server. For gaining root access, users can opt for VPS or Dedicated hosting plans. GoDaddy’s customer support has been criticised a lot in the past. However, they have improved their services by adding live chat option. You can directly talk with the GoDaddy expert’s team via phone or email as well. The team is available to contact 24/7 throughout the day.

GoDaddy provides an uptime rate of 99.9% which is comparatively lower than the standard uptime rate offered by other web hosting companies. To compensate for their uptime, GoDaddy offers many additional features to create a customizable and secure working environment for users. They also offer amazingly fast page load times and award winning security add-ons to customers. It is a great value for money option for first timers.

The upcoming points will cover various aspects of GoDaddy in a detailed manner. The review is based on the actual statistics. Also, we are sharing our experience with GoDaddy because we know that experience matters and it can help people to choose the best hosting services for them. This fact is the reason why we have provided a separate section for users to share their experience. Please share your user expertise in the user's section if you have signed up for GoDaddy in the past.

Shared Hosting Rating

8.5/10


Price: $1.99/mo

Visit Godaddy

GoDaddy’s Web Hosting services store customer’s site on one of their servers and awards it a unique DNS. The DNS allows people around the world to browse the website. Their web hosting plan includes cPanel for letting users access hosting features and settings quickly. CloudLinux keeps your website online with the aid of balanced CPU, RAM and Disk IO limits. GoDaddy has designed their plans to award many features to users at a very affordable price which makes them a great value for money option. The customer can choose the plan as per their needs. If your website grows at a certain point, you can easily upgrade your server to VPS or Dedicated server in a few minutes. Customers can also install many free applications with just one click efficiently.

Each plan includes 24/7 monitoring and DDoS protection in addition to many 1-click installation features. They have separated their plans based on both Windows and Linux servers. Check them out:

Linux Plan

Windows Server Plan

If the customer is not satisfied with the performance of GoDaddy Web Hosting services then they can upgrade to GoDaddy Business Hosting services which offer comparatively higher performance. These plans are highly used by e-commerce sites, discussion forums, community websites, video-heavy sites, social media applications, etc. To put it simply, you get the power of VPS servers in a web hosting plan. Check out their plans:

Why Opt For GoDaddy Web Hosting Services?

  • Load Time: GoDaddy web hosting offers you the industry’s leading load time for web pages of your website.
  • Perks: You get unlimited bandwidth and unlimited storage space with the plans.
  • Support: Award winning support is there to help you out throughout the day.
  • Uptime: Your site stays running in the web space without any interruptions.
  • Cheap: GoDaddy web hosting services are relatively cheaper than other hosting services.
  • Security: GoDaddy web hosting services are bound to strengthen your security area by giving you incredible safety features to prevent any kind of attack on the website.

Pros

  1. Great Support
  2. Cheap Plans
  3. Unlimited Perks
  4. High Security
  5. Uses Latest Technology

Cons

  1. No Live Chat Option

Dedicated Hosting Rating

8.2/10


Price: $69.99/mo

Visit Godaddy

GoDaddy’s Dedicated Hosting services come with Web Host Manager which allows users to gain complete control over customizing and managing their server efficiently. Their interface contains cPanel to offer a highly efficient environment to users.

The expert’s team of GoDaddy monitors servers throughout the day. They troubleshoot issues related to customer’s servers 24/7. The additional 99.9% uptime guarantee is not the best in the market, but it is enough to keep your website online and running smoothly. Customers can initially begin their tenure after opting for a free domain name with the yearly plan. The tech support team of the web hosting services is available to solve issues concerning the website via live chat, phone or email. The web hosting plans come with adequate security options including SiteLock security add-ons and anti-hacking services to guarantee a secure working interface for users.

Additionally, they have separated their plans based on both Linux and Windows servers. Users also get to choose from many options for deciding operating systems, RAM, disk space and other hardware choices. Check out their plans:

Linux Plans

Windows Plan

Why Opt For GoDaddy Dedicated Hosting Services?

  • Cheap: GoDaddy web hosting services are relatively cheaper than other hosting services.
  • Root Access: Users get root access and get fully managed servers to operate.
  • Support: Award winning support is there to help you out throughout the day.
  • Uptime: Your site stays running in the web space without any interruptions.
  • Performance: GoDaddy’s Dedicated Hosting services guarantee world class performance.
  • Security: GoDaddy provides excellent security by protecting the website with RAID 1 disk mirroring.

Pros

  1. Great Support
  2. Uses Latest Technology
  3. Cheap Plans
  4. High Security

Cons

  1. Limited Features
  2. No Live Chat Option

VPS Hosting Rating

9/10


Price: $16.99/mo

Visit Godaddy

GoDaddy’s VPS Hosting services allow users a chance to gain more control by fully managing a Virtual Private Server (VPS) of their own to fulfill their hosting needs. They get root access to Apache and PHP. Users can install any software of their choice as well as an SSL certificate as per their choosing.

Their VPS hosting services have a highly functional cPanel for efficient management. The expert's team of GoDaddy monitors servers and take care of backups and patching throughout the day to give users a chance to focus on their business instead of worrying about the website. Customers get unlimited bandwidth and many other SiteLock security add-ons including in addition to tons of processing power. The web hosting plans include many security options in addition to 24/7 customer support via live chat, phone, and email. Their cloud servers’ performance will never disappoint you.

Additionally, they have separated their services for both Linux and Windows servers. Check them out:

Linux Plans

Windows plans

Why Opt For GoDaddy VPS Hosting Services?

  • Cheap: GoDaddy web hosting services are relatively cheaper than other hosting services.
  • Root Access: Users get root access and get fully managed servers to operate.
  • Perks: You get unlimited bandwidth, unlimited processing power and unlimited storage space with the plans.
  • Support: Award winning support is there to help you out throughout the day.
  • Security: GoDaddy’s VPS hosting services have many SiteLock add-ons to ensure that the website is highly protected
  • 24/7 Monitoring: Expert’s team of GoDaddy monitors your server daily to make sure that the site is up and running all the time averting downtime issues.

Pros

  1. Cheap Plans
  2. Great Support
  3. Unlimited Perks
  4. Uses Latest Technology
  5. High Security

Cons

  1. Limited Features
  2. No Live Chat Option
9

Reliability

GoDaddy backs every customer who signs up for their web hosting services. Though, the only aspect that acts against their rank in the market of web hosting services is their average uptime of 99.9%. It is relatively lower than what other web hosting services. Despite the previously mentioned fact, it is an efficient option to opt for considering their cheap prices.
8

Uptime

Uptime (3/5) The uptime offered by GoDaddy is relatively lower than what other web hosting services offer. To be precise, they guarantee 99.9% uptime rate that is lower than the standard uptime rate. Though, 99.9% is still good enough for running a website smoothly.
8.6

Support

GoDaddy’s hosting services include 24/7 communication services through Phone, Chat, Twitter and Email Support. They also have an Extensive Online Help Center in addition to their Ticketing System construct a friendly environment among customers and the experts.
8.5

Pricing

GoDaddy’s hosting services are very economical. It is an excellent option for new bloggers trying out their luck in the web space. Considering the additional features attached to the cheaply priced plans, you get excellent performance and highly customizable options at a very efficient price.
9.6

Features

GoDaddy is world’s #1 Domain Name Registrar offering low-priced domains to customers. It uses cPanel for Linux to make web page load faster comparatively. Some other advantages of using cPanel direct towards the fact that the clients can access administration panel efficiently and install applications in a minimal amount of time. Also, users can install CMSs like WordPress, Drupal, Joomla and others with one click. GoDaddy experts monitor the website 24/7 to make sure that the site stays protected throughout the day. Moreover, customers get all of this at a much cheaper rate compared to other web hosting services which award them the tag of being a great value for money option.

About Godaddy

GoDaddy is an American hosting company that characterises of the world’s #1 domain registrar. Presently, the company has over 6000 employees, and their team has served over 17 million customers till now. GoDaddy was founded in 1997 by Baltimore, Maryland, entrepreneur Bob Parsons. As of now, the company has sold over 71 million domain names cementing its position as one of the best hosting companies in the world.

Godaddy Review Badge