Host1Plus Reviews By Real Users and Our Expert [2018]

8.1
Overall Score

Based On 7 Reviews

  • Reliability
    7.9/10
  • Uptime
    7.6/10
  • Support
    8.6/10
  • Pricing
    8.4/10
  • Features
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    0
  • Uptime
    0
  • Customer Support
    0
  • Pricing
    0
  • Features
    0

Do you want to Recommend this Hosting to other?

Host1Plus User Reviews

Average hosting

| Service Used: Dedicated Hosting | Last Hosting:

Host1plus has good customer service team who helps me get rid of any issues which arise. I've been using their hosting services since the last 3 months and I face regular server speed issues. All in all, it's an average hosting.

Poor service

| Service Used: VPS Hosting | Last Hosting:

Host1plus are not as good as I'd want them to be. There are occasional issues I face, like slower server speed, site goes offline without notice etc. Poor service.

Pretty good

| Service Used: Cloud Hosting | Last Hosting:

For Beginners it is good hosting provider

Quite dependable and reliable hosting provider.

| Service Used: Shared Hosting | Last Hosting:

I won't regard Host1Plus as the best hosting provider on the Internet, but they are quite good at providing some quality stuff. The performance is overall good and the support team is incredible. All my emails regarding the technical issues and other problems were considered quickly by them as soon as they received it.

Quite good

| Service Used: Shared Hosting | Last Hosting:

for beginners its good hosting

Fantastic hosting provider

| Service Used: none | Last Hosting:

Host1Plus is an amazing web hosting service provider. Their service is really fantastic. I have been using it for more than 10 months and I hardly faced any problem while working with them. The support team is brilliant and quite knowledgeable.

Amazing support and cheap.

| Service Used: | Last Hosting:

Host1Plus has an excellent support team. It answered all my tickets in a couple of minutes. I needed a VPS server for my training needs and educational purposes, therefore I wanted a cheap one. Host1Plus stood out to be my best choice.

1
8.6
Expert Rating
  • Reliability
    9/10
  • Uptime
    8.5/10
  • Support
    8/10
  • Pricing
    8.5/10
  • Features
    9/10
Written By: SHP Expert

Host1Plus Expert Review & Rating


Host1Plus is a reliable hosting company that offers cloud and VPS hosting services to users. Their support team is packed with intelligent individuals who are eveready to solve customer’s issues on demand. No matter what your requirements are, Host1Plus’ hosting plans will always cover your needs. The company has been around for quite some time now and has impressively left a mark on the hosting world. In simple terms, if you are looking for a reliable and affordable hosting company then Host1Plus is your final destination.

Overall Rating

8.9/10


Price: $3.20

Visit Host1Plus

Host1Plus briefly tends to satisfy needs of both, individuals and companies to an extent. Their services are good for small business owners, freelancers, bloggers, as well as global companies. The flexibility provided by them assures growth of your website and huge gain in traffic. Furthermore, Host1Plus offers all the services at a very affordable price which is convenient for beginners too. Host1Plus is a reliable source for shared web hosting, cloud hosting, and VPS hosting. Their prices are so flexible that you can grab a VPS server for as low as $3.20!

In this review, we will cover all the pros and cons, features and certain aspects of Host1Plus. After reading the review, it will be much easier for you to opt for Host1Plus’ hosting services. However, know that Host1Plus’ hosting services are highly reliable, flexible, affordable and is powered with up-to-date tools, and various other functionality.

Cloud Hosting Rating

8.7/10


Price: $6.40

Visit Host1Plus

Cloud hosting is variably different from shared web hosting. In shared web hosting, a single plan can be used by more than one user whereas in cloud hosting a solo server is given to one customer. Moreover, there are some limitations in the shared web hosting which makes cloud hosting better than the former.

Host1Plus is ranked as one of the top cloud hosting providers in the world. Presently, they offer their cloud hosting plans in various countries worldwide. The cloud hosting solutions provided are very popular among different geographical parts of the world. Also, they offer the 24/7 tech support to their customers.

Pros

  1. Free SSL Certificate
  2. 24/7 Tech Support
  3. KVM virtualization
  4. Scheduled backups

Cons

  1. No unlimited perks

VPS Hosting Rating

9/10


Price: $3.20

Visit Host1Plus

Host1Plus is a trustable web hosting source in the field of VPS Hosting. They are offering their services since 2008 and have more than 34,000 satisfied customers. They have gained their reputation in the hosting sector because of amazing features offered by the company that include SSD caching, IPv4 and IPv6 support, RAID data storage and much more. Moreover, we think that their VPS Hosting is really dependable considering their virtual servers till now have received no complaints as per a certain survey.

Pros

  1. Virtual servers
  2. SSD caching
  3. Free domain registration

Cons

  1. No unlimited perks
8.8

Reliability

Services offered by Host1Plus are highly reliable. Their support consists of a brilliant support team that works constantly to ensure customers are always satisfied with their hosting services. They offer their customers total four ways to communicate with them. Moreover, if you are unsatisfied with their hosting services then you can simply cancel the subscription within 14-days to get your refund.
8.5

Uptime

Host1Plus comes with a standard uptime guarantee of 99.99% like almost every other web hosting service provider. Their support team works with full dedication and is available 24/7. They usually take care of downtime issues of customers within matter of minutes. However, looking at certain customer reports, a website hosted on Host1Plus rarely experiences downtime.
9

Support

Host1Plus has one of the best support teams in the hosting field. Their dedicated team works day and night to make sure customers are left with no issues. They usually work on customer's issues and solve them within minutes. You can contact their support team via email or directly posting to their forum or just opt for the live chat option.
9

Pricing

Host1Plus' VPS server are available to customers for as low as $3.20. In terms of pricing comparison, it is noteworthy to note that Host1Plus possibly provides the best value for money. The price charged by them depends on your plan and how long do you wish to be with them like every other hosting services. You can always opt for a longer duration to receive furthermore discounts.
9

Features

Host1Plus manages to provide many unique features to its customers that makes them totally fall in love with them. However, it doesn’t offer any plans with unlimited perks, but the features provided are profoundly powerful and usefull. Host1Plus display four different packages to select from. You can choose starter plan, business plan, personal plan or pro plan as per your requirements. As each plan is specifically designed to suit needs of customers, it makes it easier for customer to choose a plan that best fits their requirements. Plans just vary in terms of disk space and domains per account. There are some variable in bandwidth as well. Long story short, no matter what your needs are, Host1Plus has a solution for everything.

About Host1Plus

Founded in 2008, Host1Plus has managed to land itself in the list of best web hosting service providers in a very short period of them. It was built with an aim of providing high-value services to customers. With an experience of over 10 years, they believe in making long-term relationships with their clients and supporters. Furthermore, they are established worldwide at five different locations: Brazil, Germany, Australia, South Africa and the United States.  With these five countries, they have successfully managed to cover each and every continent. Hence, they are increasing their market day by day. The services they offer include Shared Hosting, Cloud Hosting, affordable VPS Plans, and Dedicated Servers.

Host1Plus Review Badge