X

HostWind Reviews By Real Users and Our Expert [2018]

9.1
Overall Score

Based On 12 Reviews

  • Reliability
    9.1/10
  • Uptime
    9/10
  • Support
    9.2/10
  • Pricing
    8.9/10
  • Features
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    0
  • Uptime
    0
  • Customer Support
    0
  • Pricing
    0
  • Features
    0

Do you want to Recommend this Hosting to other?

HostWind User Reviews

It’s Amazing!

| Service Used: VPS Hosting | Last Hosting:

There is less percentage of technical issues as compared to other hosting companies. The website runs perfectly at Hostwinds, and if unfortunately any issue exist, then their support is there to help us out! It's amazing!

Great Experience

| Service Used: Dedicated Hosting | Last Hosting:

My experience with HostWinds has been great. The plan I am currently on is the dedicated hosting and to my amazement, the company manages to maintain a perfect uptime on it.

I would definitely recommend

| Service Used: Shared Hosting | Last Hosting:

Hostwinds is definitely aimed on their customers' satisfaction and doing their business really well. My websites have never went down and every aspect of hosting is provided as intended. Technical support is monitoring servers to ensure they are online. Price is ok and I am happy I've found them.

Amazing

| Service Used: Cloud Hosting | Last Hosting:

It is tough to come across any better hosting company than HostWinds. The features they provide are amazing. Their services are excellent plus the 24/7 customer support is awesome. It is really worth spending on this.

Very Happy

| Service Used: Dedicated Hosting | Last Hosting:

I am really happy with Hostwinds' dedicated servers. My website has got a massive boost ever since I got their server. Thank you Hostwinds for everything.

Recommended

| Service Used: VPS Hosting | Last Hosting:

HostWinds's performance for me has been commendable. I hope they keep up with the service forever and I hope to continue doing business with them. Recommended.

Fantastic Services

| Service Used: VPS Hosting | Last Hosting:

I was looking for a quality web hosting service for quite a while, and then I came across Hostwinds. Hostwinds is just what I needed. With its quality support, reliability, Hostwinds is definitely the best for me.

Excellent hosts

| Service Used: Shared Hosting | Last Hosting:

Hostwind is an excellent hosting company which looks after their customers and provide them with astonishing features. They take responsibility for their actions and that's what's best about them, along with the amazing features.

Incredible Support and features!

| Service Used: Shared Hosting | Last Hosting:

HostWInds is arguably one of the best hosting providing companies in the whole world. I have never been more satisfied with any hosting company than this before. The support staff is full of knowledgeable people working together as a team. The response shown by them is quick and are able to solve my every problem with an ease.

Recommended Highly

| Service Used: VPS Hosting | Last Hosting:

I've been using it since past couple of Years.Overall experience was great.Support system provided by Customer care was great and it was the best service provided in my entire IT career.It's pretty reliable and have no problems.

8.6
Expert Rating
  • Reliability
    9/10
  • Uptime
    8.5/10
  • Support
    8/10
  • Pricing
    8.5/10
  • Features
    9/10
Written By: SHP Expert

HostWind Expert Review & Rating


HostWinds has been in the web hosting industry for a long while now. The web hosting company provides affordable hosting services with excellent customer support. It comes with different plans and packages. With most packages, it provides full control to its users for better management.

If you are looking for a reliable and stable web hosting service then HostWinds would be the right choice. It is a brilliant hosting service for both amateurs and professionals.

Overall Rating

9.2/10


Price: $4.50

Visit HostWind

HostWinds is one of the most trustworthy and reliable web hosting service providers. It gradually focuses on providing best services to users at a very affordable price. They believe in maintaining quality while increasing the number of their clients simultaneously. If you want a web hosting service that combines SMB focused hosting with a reasonable price with enterprise-level power, then HostWinds is the one for you. In this review of HostWinds, we will cover every aspect related to it including the features, services, pros, and cons to help you out in why or why not to go for HostWinds.

HostWinds hosting company offers three different web hosting options to users, namely shared web hosting, dedicated hosting, and VPS hosting. In simple terms, we can say that whether you are a beginner or a pro blogger, HostWinds offers you great value for money.

Shared Web Hosting Rating

9.4/10


Price: $4.50

Visit HostWind

HostWinds’ shared web hosting plans come with three different variations: Basic, Advanced, and Ultimate. The basic plan offers unlimited monthly transfer of data, unlimited storage for expansion, and a free domain to users. This plan merely costs you around $4.50 per month.

Their advanced plan starts at $5.50. It offers same features as of that in the basic plan but in place of a single domain, you get allowance to host six domains. The top tier plan for shared web hosting with HostWinds is the Ultimate plan that costs $6.50 per month. It includes all the features of advanced plus allowance to host unlimited domains.

Pros

  1. Free Domain
  2. Multiple packages to choose from

Cons

  1. Average Features in the basic plan

Dedicated Hosting Rating

8.8/10


Price: $99.00

Visit HostWind

As it is already known that Dedicated hosting is generally used by bloggers whose websites gain a huge amount of traffic on a regular basis. While expecting high traffic throughout the day, it is important to opt for a hosting company that guarantees high uptime to users. Fulfilling that demand, HostWinds’ Linux and Windows based dedicated hosting servers are designed to make sure that your website stays up all the time.

However, price of these dedicated servers is not fixed as it totally depends on your requirements. The initial price starts from $99 per month. With a maximum of four drives, you can fill each drive with 3TB of your data. Also, the dedicated web hosting plans of HostWinds come with unlimited monthly data transfer allowance and 128GB RAM. If you want to exploit all the features of HostWinds’ dedicated hosting plans, the overall cost would be around $1000.

Pros

  1. Dedicated servers
  2. Configure as per your needs

Cons

  1. Not for beginners

VPS Hosting Rating

9.4/10


Price: $7.50

Visit HostWind

HostWinds is popular for its VPS Web Hosting. It covers almost 10 tiers of VPS Hosting with its variations. These offerings include Budget VPS, Premium VPS, Windows VPS, SSD Windows VPS, and SSD Linux VPS. The eyeballs grabbing subject in these offerings is a combination of solid state drives and virtual servers. There is a lot of difference between the tier 1 and tier 10 plans.

The tier 1 plan of Premium VPS offers 1GB RAM, 50GB of storage, unlimited data transfers, and emails for just $13.50. Whereas, if you look at tier 10 plan of premium VPS, you will know the difference in the quality of both. This plan’s price is $105.00 offering 15GB RAM, 200GB of storage, unlimited monthly data transfers, and unlimited emails. In conclusion, the VPS Hosting offered by HostWinds is powerful and is capable of outshining the competitors.

Pros

  1. Unlimited Emails
  2. Unlimited Monthly Data Transfers
  3. Powerful

Cons

  1. Priced higher than shared hosting
9

Reliability

Services offered by HostWinds are really reliable and moreover, it comes with an uptime guarantee of 99.99%. Their support team is filled with a highly professional staff. Furthermore, they offer 60 days money back guarantee in case you are not satisfied with the services provided by them.
9.5

Uptime

Like many other web hosting service providers, you get the standard 99.99% uptime guarantee. The support team is 24/7 available and they are capable of solving each and every tech problem. HostWinds guarantee you 100% satisfaction and in case it fails, you can opt for a cash back within the first 60 days.
9.3

Support

The whole support team of HostWinds is filled with tech specialists. If you are facing any problem or are not able to understand anything, you can contact their US Based technical support team at any time of the day. Whether it is 1 AM in the morning, you can call them and get your query cleared.
9.3

Pricing

The prices charged for different web hosting plans is very reasonable. This is a strong side of HostWinds and makes them stand forward in the competitive world. With the top-notch features at a very affordable price, the company tends to be one of the best at present. Moreover, HostWinds is a discount company so you have to compromise somewhere in case of specs.
9

Features

HostWinds is a discount company and comes at a very reasonable price. Unlike other discount web hosting companies, it offers you various high-end features. They offer different plans keeping the decision of selecting one as per their requirements. Every plan comes in 10 different tiers giving its users a choice of upgrading whenever they want to. You can get your hardware updated very quickly and easily. Almost every other web hosting company offers 30 days money back guarantee. Whereas, HostWinds come with a 60-day money back guarantee in case you are not satisfied with their services.

About HostWind

HostWinds is a US based web hosting company which was founded back in 2010. Since then, the company has managed to successfully develop themselves at a very good speed. It was founded with a purpose of changing the hosting industry and setting up some new standards. They provide premium services to their customers at a very affordable price. The first-hand motive of the company is the customer satisfaction and they give 100% guarantee of it. To prove it, they offer a 60-day money back policy to its users. Also, the support team works in a very impressive manner. Usually, they reply within 24 hours and guarantee the complete resolution of the problem in next 24 hours.

HostWind Review Badge