Rackspace Reviews By Real Users and Our Expert [2018]

5.2
Overall Score

Based On 6 Reviews

  • Reliability
    5.2/10
  • Uptime
    5.3/10
  • Support
    5/10
  • Pricing
    5.3/10
  • Features
    5.4/10
  • Reliability
    0
  • Uptime
    0
  • Customer Support
    0
  • Pricing
    0
  • Features
    0

Do you want to Recommend this Hosting to other?

Rackspace User Reviews

Worst ever

| Service Used: Wordpress Hosting | Last Hosting:

Rackspace is the worst hosting site one could possibly come across. Their technical team doesn't respond in time, their server speed is slower than a snail and most of times, the server goes offline, without any prior notice. Disappointed.

No support

| Service Used: Dedicated Hosting | Last Hosting:

In 2 months of my time with rackspace, I have faced endless problems. The customer service team is so horrible that they take days to respond to your simple query. They held me back on my work.

Poor performance and support

| Service Used: Shared Hosting | Last Hosting:

Rackspace's performance is terrible and is not up to the mark. Whatever they state in the ads or display on the banners is a bait set for the money. I used it for around 4 months and faced day to day problems with them. The support team failed to answer my queries. Also, the site went down most of the times without any notice.

Worst Experience

| Service Used: Dedicated Hosting | Last Hosting:

They haven't innovated since they have started their hosting services.Site goes down many of the times and also they took many of my bucks making me fool about their services.Due to this hosting service my business went down.

Wastage of time and money.

| Service Used: Shared Hosting | Last Hosting:

I used Rackspace for around 3 months and couldn't handle it for more. At first, I found it to be good but later it turns out to be a money digger hosting website. All my money was wasted in paying for the fees of their plans in return for which I got some average functions. You can get these services at a very low price.

Very BAD experience

| Service Used: none | Last Hosting:

Been with them for several years but they disappointed me totally. They haven't innovated a bit since their start. I had a lot of expectations at first but all watered down. It cost me a lot of bucks and my business went down because of their hosting services.

1
8.6
Expert Rating
  • Reliability
    9/10
  • Uptime
    8.5/10
  • Support
    8/10
  • Pricing
    8.5/10
  • Features
    9/10
Written By: SHP Expert

Rackspace Expert Review & Rating


To put it all out in simple words, Rackspace is a great hosting company that lives to ensure that the customers are satisfied with their hosting services. The company does not offer Shared Hosting services to users. However, the only reason for that exclusion is that they want their customers to build a substantial presence in the web world. They have had some issues with their Support lately, but as per their officials, they are working on improving it. Even though the prices of the company are on the higher side, it is definitely not a bad deal to sign up for their hosting services.

Overall Rating

9/10


Price:

Visit Rackspace

In the diverse world of web hosting Rackspace manages to remain one of the global leaders by offering the users with top-notch virtualization, security, e-commerce, web content management, email and much more. Rackspace has been a valuable asset in IT transformation as well. The dedicated hosting solutions of Rackspace include dedicated servers, databases, storage, and your own VMware environment. What separates Rackspace from other similar services is the fact that it delivers the best expertise and service at scale across the entire world's leading public, private and hybrid clouds. Also, Rackspace’s world-class infrastructure is supported by industry-leading SLAs, which also includes proper Network Uptime Guarantee.

The upcoming points will cover the aspects of Rackspace in a detailed manner. The review is based on the actual statistics. Also, we share our experience with Rackspace. Our team knows that experience matters a lot. Moreover, it can help people to choose the best web hosting service for them. This fact is the reason why we have provided a separate section for users to share their experience. Please share your user expertise in the user's section if you have used Rackspace in the past.

Cloud Web Hosting Rating

9/10


Price:

Visit Rackspace

When it comes to Cloud Hosting, Rackspace, in general, provides a broad variety of services to its users. Rackspace offers first rate service the users with a reliable cloud infrastructure. The hosting can prove to be expensive at times as well, so it won't prove out to be an excellent choice for users who wish to use it on a single website. As they offer no shared hosting plans, Rackspace Cloud focuses mostly on giving your company the desired individual attention. Rackspace remains to be a leader in the world of managed cloud services. They are positively engaged with the idea of customer satisfaction through the services that they offer in the cloud hosting department. Though expensive for a smaller scale company, Rackspace in the cloud web hosting department holds its own when compared to its competition.

Pros

  1. High Security
  2. High Uptime
  3. Good Choice for Large Scale Organizations
  4. Great Features

Cons

  1. Pricing

Dedicated Hosting Rating

8.2/10


Price:

Visit Rackspace

Rackspace offers a variety of packages that would satisfy the need of their customers. The price range varies from package to package, if you own a small public facing website then the starter plan is the best-suited deal for you. As we move on, Rackspace also offers Premium, and on a higher scale Professional packages with numerous added features. The hosting is quite reliable when it comes to Rackspace. The single tenant infrastructure provides the users with elevated levels of security, as well as the control that will help you in addressing all of your safety and compliance requirements. Feel free to combine these dedicated servers with the cloud of your choice whatever it is, including Microsoft Azure, VMware, or OpenStack. Rackspace also offers to the facility of easily migrating your applications to Rackspace.

Pros

  1. High Security
  2. Reliable Hosting Service
  3. High Uptime
  4. Good Choice for Large Scale Organizations
  5. Great Features

Cons

  1. Average Support

VPS Hosting Rating

8.9/10


Price:

Visit Rackspace

When it comes to VPS hosting, Rackspace has proven to be operationally efficient. The isolation of applications and programs into a single virtual server set solely for your use, VPS is a valuable asset when it comes to first rate privacy. With all the money that it saves you on hardware and the flexibility that it offers to you to run multiple operating systems or sets of individual programs on individual servers simultaneously, the only flaw that it bears is the fact that it doesn't scale well. That is where buying a cloud server over VPS might be beneficial for you. Buying a cloud server is similar to the purchase of a much larger ecosystem which provides you the liberty of scaling up and out. You can also host your VPS in a virtualized environment which will fix those scaling issues.

Pros

  1. High Uptime
  2. Good Choice for Large Scale Organizations
  3. Great Features
  4. High Security

Cons

  1. Scalability
8.5

Reliability

The price charge may be high when it comes to Rackspace, but the customer satisfaction motto of the company is legitimate. They often take different steps towards fulfilling various desires of the customers. With that being said Rackspace like every other system is not failing proof. However, the advice and best practices that they offer free of cost make up for the reliability factor.
8

Uptime

Rackspace thrives in this department. The web hosting service offers uptime guarantee of 100% for the services that they provide. All the facilities including industry grade HVAC systems, and along with that strict security measure both physical and digital, which ensures the optimum performance of all the equipment while staying on the safe side at the same time.
9

Support

This is where the real cons start flowing in. There was a time when Rackspace used to have a support system that wouldn't even let your phone ring once before responding to you, to today, where the support system is filled with long hold times, and inadequate response to the customers. It’s hard to contact them via e-mail as well.  
8

Pricing

Rackspace definitely falls into the expensive side of things. It won't be a wise choice if you are not willing to spend much on hosting, or are running a single website that doesn't generate a significant amount of traffic. With high volume usage, term commitments and prepayments you will be offered with a particular discount on the services. However still, Rackspace proves out to be an expensive deal.
8

Features

Rackspace bears a considerable amount of unique features which play a significant role as to why the web hosting company has managed to be among the top leaders in this field. They offer fast deployment servers, along with that customized dedicated servers are also provided to the customers. Comfortable and convenient migration of the web and mobile apps is also a vital feature. The productivity has also played a significant role in bringing legitimacy to the web hosting organization. The consistent and reliable uptime that Rackspace offers is a major factor in getting more and more companies invested into it. Along with that the flexible pricing and plans offered to attract a large range of customers.

About Rackspace

Rackspace is a worldwide web hosting solutions provider. It specializes in managed cloud hosting services. The headquarters of Rackspace is situated in San Antonio Texas. The company has been able to attract a lot of people across a large number of nations. They have numerous offices located across four different continents of the world. The team of experts in Rackspace as a whole consists of more than 3,000 cloud engineers, and many of them are certified by some of the leading names in the world of hosting. Rackspace became public in 2008, and eight years later in 2016 it was purchased and taken private by Apollo Global Management LLC.

Rackspace Review Badge